Game Over

There’s another way out which I haven’t found. But still I am here – in the game – and it’s not over. My life-meter says minimal damage, but I know the truth. No ammo, no equipment, a useless pistol holstered at my waist. Empty. The darts they’ve hit me with are nano-toxin. I keep seeing giant spiders, ugly things with vicious fangs. They’re not real, but so what? My exit eludes me. The one up ahead I will not go through. For all its neon signs and flashing.

There’s one true way to leave the game. But I’m still playing. 

Leave a Reply

