You Carry On

That’s okay
You carry on ignoring me 
I’m not your sort 
You should be happy,
You got lucky,
Born with everything you needed
While I got all the lack 
When you clomp around the office
Your feet in nylons, 
A toe poking through the end, 
Be happy you are not me, 
You’re a swell gal, 
Someone to be looked up to and revered,
In the meantime I head for the loos, 
My wrist blood flows
They’ll give me a good eulogy
Once they figure out who I am 
Maybe you’ll even go,
And cry crocodilian tears 
In honour of someone you barely knew, 
And cared nothing for 

Leave a Reply

