Poem – Encirclement

I imagined a world in which I was king,
it was too much for me to bear,
And so I tried once more, a world
In which everything was fair
The people ate, slept and dreamed,
According to their needs,
The harmony of my tune outlasts the changing moon,
I began with nothing but my needs,
And ended with my needs and nothing to supply them,
I am now the master of my world,
And king of myself,
Both of which I count as nothing,
For nothing’s what they are,
And the harmony I sing,
Stays in the garden of my mind,
But goes no farther

Leave a Reply

