Poem – This One Rhymes

When the world is around

And I know I can’t be found

When my life is strange,

And I know I’m in the range,

But not the scope for help,

So I’ll be left on the shelf,

And I yell and shout,

But there’s no-one else about,

I will bare my soul,

I will tell you of my goal,

I will beg for attention,

But won’t make your mind’s retention,

So you’ll let me go,

And I will be glad to go,

To a place beyond,

Where I’m never called to bond,

With any soul but mine,

They won’t care if I don’t shine,

I’m a room full of bores,

And at last, I’m a lost cause

Leave a Reply

