Poem – I’m Soon to be Free

I’m soon to be free so what shall I do?

I could get on my soap-box and blame it on you,

Or run for the stairs, sticking heels with glue,

I’m soon to be free – and so are you

Nobody knew me when I sat in my chair,

They didn’t consent to breathe in my air,

And every idle morning I stepped in their lair,

I’m soon to be free – and I don’t care

They never did want me so I’ll go away,

Trying to stand up was like battling a wave,

I tried all I could but I just couldn’t save,

I’m soon to be free – just like a slave

So now I am running, I’ll run for my life,

The scalpels of victory they cut like a knife,

I wanted a whore, all I got was a wife,

I’m soon to be free – and that’s my life

Leave a Reply

